SEVEN FACELESS SAINTS

Συγγραφέας : M.K. LOBB

Έτος Έκδοσης : 2023
Σελίδες : 368
Διάσταση : 198Χ130Χ0
Εκδοτικός Οίκος : TITAN BOOKS LTD
Διαθεσιμότητα: ΠΑΡΑΔΟΣΗ ΣΕ 1-3 ΕΡΓΑΣΙΜΕΣ ΗΜΕΡΕΣ
Κωδικός προϊόντος: 9781803363783
€14,29
€12,43
"Romance, revolution and mystery intertwine as a young rebel and palace guard hunt a murderer in this gripping YA set in a world inspired by Florence, Italy. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kerri Maniscalco. Roz and Damian grew up in Ombrazia, a city ruled by the disciples of the seven faceless saints, where those with magic live in comfort whilst the rest struggle to survive. A city caught in a twenty-year war of attrition, a battlefront consuming a generation of conscripts. Roz serves as a disciple of the Saint Patience to support her mother, and to spy for the rebellion. Her Ombrazia is corrupt and unjust and she'll tear it down to get justice for the murder of her father at the hands of the Ombrazian military. The Military that Damian now serves. Damian is the youngest captain in the history of Palazzo security, expected to be ruthless and strong, and to serve the saints with unquestioning devotion. But he's haunted by the ghosts of war, and trying to rebuild his life as he rediscovers the love he once had for Roz. When a brutal murderer strikes the city, Roz and Damian find they are the only ones willing to hunt the killer no matter the consequences. Forced to work together, they must face their buried emotions, the past they once shared, and the dark and powerful evil that wants to consume their city."